2007 Sparty Award Winners: MIPA Summer Journalism Workshop

NAME	SCHOOL	CLASS	AWARD TITLE
Hannah Ahlem	City HS	YB Chief Editors	Design Creativity
Regan Alsup	North Farmington HS	NP Editors	Editorial Leadership
Raffi Appel	Traverse City Central HS	Sports Photo	Best Portfolio, Best Football
Cassandra Balfour	Forest Hills Central HS	Entertainment Writing	Best Entertainment Writing
Katie Dalebout	East Lansing HS	Feature Writing	Features on both Lorrie Lynch and Stardust
Sarah Dolan	Laingsburg HS	YB Adv Design	Design Packet
Victoria Esnault	Avondale HS	Photo for Pub 2	Excellence in Photojournalism
Bailey Hall	Muncie Central HS	NP Adv InDesign	Outstanding Achievement in Advanced InDesign
David Hopper	Plymouth Canton	Taking Your Pub	Overall Excellence in Edgy Writing and Design
Mimi Karabulut	Groves HS	Sports Writing	Excellence in Sports Writing and Design
Sarah Kielinen	Lake Orion HS	Photo for Pub 1	Excellence in Photojournalism
Andrew Krietz	Portage Central HS	NP Adv InDesign	Advanced InDesign
Jennifer MacDonald	South Lake HS	Adv Writing	Superior Writing & Reporting
Kristine Mannino	Stevenson HS	YB Chief Editors	Design Excellence
Mike McConnell	Mason HS	Leadership	Editorial Leadership
Andrew Mooney	Catholic Central HS	NP W/D Basics	Outstanding Effort in Journalistic Writing & Reporting
Gabrielle Moore	Midland HS	Radical Writing	Reporting & Writing
Cassie Nealis	Waterford Kettering HS	YB InDesign	Superior Design Work and Creativity
Kelly Nigro	HH Dow HS	Info Graphics	Sophisticated Phone Concept Visualizations
Sharon Paravastu	Troy HS	Photoshop Creative	Outstanding Creative Imaging

2007 Sparty Award Winners: MIPA Summer Journalism Workshop

NAME	SCHOOL	CLASS	AWARD TITLE
Erica Parkinson	Mercy HS	NP InDesign	Best Overall "InDesigner"
Justin Pung	Alma HS	Opinion Writing	Excellence in Column Writing
Darin Smith	HH Dow HS	NP Adv Design	Overall Creative Designs, Leadership
Jessica Sowers	Dexter HS	Bus Mgmt	Excellence in Business Management
Jack Stankewicz	Loy Norrix HS	Journalistic Writing	Journalistic Writing
Lia Stern	Groves HS	Radical Writing	Reporting & Writing
Malorie Urda	Haslett HS	Shoot First	Best Portfolio
Evan Welch	Grosse Pointe South HS	NP Editors	Editorial Leadership