

HS

The 2010-2011 Individual New Media Contest Winners

Awarded April 26, 2011

News Brief	Breaking News Coverage	Follow-Up News Coverage	Blog	Enhanced Story Package	Podcast (Audio)	Podcast (Video)	Photo Slideshow	Photo Slideshow with Audio
<u>First Place</u> Dan Whitaker Dexter HS	First Place Shadi Ahmadmehrabi & Melanie Langa Community HS	First Place Jamie Monville Waterford Kettering HS	<u>First Place</u> Karley Sherwood Waterford Kettering HS	First Place Jasmine Walker & Andrew Melton Southfield HS	First Place Colin Northrup Dexter HS	First Place	<u>First Place</u> Shannon Gronvall Dexter HS	First Place Kerry Fingerle Community HS
<u>Second Place</u> Aaron Kuhn Rochester HS	Second Place Shadi Ahmadmehrabi & Melanie Langa Community HS	Second Place Shadi Ahmadmehrabi Community HS	Second Place Jamie Monville Waterford Kettering HS	Second Place	Second Place Shadi Ahmadmehrabi Community HS	Second Place	<u>Second Place</u> Paul Smith & Yasaf Warshai Community HS	Second Place Shadi Ahmadmehrabi & Melanie Langa Community HS
<u>Third Place</u> Taylor Garcia Dexter HS	<u>Third Place</u> Jacob Van Hoof Dexter HS	Third Place Alida Schat Community HS	<u>Third Place</u>	<u>Third Place</u>	Third Place Kathleen Bailey Dexter HS	<u>Third Place</u>	Third Place Amy Mackens Rochester HS	Third Place Ariana Dadashzadehzanja ni & Lexus Dorsey Southfield HS
Honorable Mention Justin Murphy Rochester HS Melanie Langa Community HS Helen Januszewski Community HS Karley Sherwood Waterford Kettering	Honorable Mention Serena Bidwell Dexter HS Molly Edson-Parlor Waterford Kettering HS Michael O'Brien Waterford Kettering HS	Honorable Mention	Honorable Mention	Honorable Mention	Honorable Mention Murphy Austin Community HS	Honorable Mention	Honorable Mention Michelle Wander Community HS Christine Wolyniak Dexter HS Justin Murphy Rochester HS	Honorable Mentior Justin Juback Dexter HS Shannon Gronvall Dexter HS



The 2010-2011 Individual New Media Contest Winners

Awarded April 26, 2011

Interactive Graphic

<u>First Place</u> Chelsea Shoemaker Waterford Kettering HS

Second Place Chelsea Shoemaker Waterford Kettering HS

Third Place

Honorable Mention