We update the names of member student media outlets and their advisers weekly. If yours isn’t here, it might mean you have not joined yet this academic year. Join now!

Remember! New advisers join for free for their first year! Just click here for the first-time member form.

Student Media Members

Media type: Yearbook (YB); Newspaper (NP); Newsmagazine (NM); Broadcast Video (VJ); Radio Broadcast (RJ); Digital Media/online only (DM)

  • Adrian HS, Adrian
    • Adrian HS Yearbook, Ashley Rudolph (YB)
  • Annapolis HS, Wayne
    • The Cougar Crier, Amanda Steger (NP)
  • Berrien Springs HS, Berrien Springs
    • The Rock, Kendra Manuel-Smith (YB)
  • Davison HS, Davison
    • DTV, Jan Crawford (VJ)
  • Dexter HS, Dexter
    • Unsinkable, Barrett Mergler (YB)
  • Dearborn HS, Dearborn
    • The Pioneer Press, Michael Schmitt (NP)
    • Pioneer, Mark Palise (YB)
  • Forest Hills Central HS, Grand Rapids
    • Central Trend, Ken George (NP)
    • Profiles, Rick Lanning (YB)
  • Grand Blanc HS, Grand Blanc
    • Bobcat Banner, Timothy Langford (NP)
  • Grand Ledge HS, Grand Ledge
    • The Comets’ Tale, Shari Wolke (YB)
    • The Ledge, Shari Wolke (YB)
  • Grand Traverse Academy, Traverse City
    • Grand Traverse Academy Yearbook, Kara Cardoza (YB)
  • Grosse Pointe North HS, Grosse Pointe Woods
    • Valhalla, Sarah Clinet (YB)
  • Hill-McCloy HS, Montrose
    • MDM-TV.com, Thomas Skinner (VP)
  • Inland Lakes HS, Cheboygan
    • Nexus, Tim Morley (YB)
  • Jefferson MS, Monroe
    • Yearbook, Heather Pickering (YB)
  • Lakeshore HS, Stevensville
    • Driftwood, Heather Caid (YB)
  • Lakeview HS, Battle Creek
    • The Log, Sharada Sharp (YB)
  • Novi HS, Novi
    • The Wildcat Roar, Lydia Cadena (NP)
    • Reflections, Rachel Mercer (YB)
  • Portage HS, Portage
    • Central Stampede, James Phillips (NP)
  • Potterville HS, Potterville
    • Newspaper, Melissa Hogan (NP)
  • Rochester HS, Rochester Hills
    • The Talon, Aleah Facca (NP)
  • Saline HS, Washtenaw
    • Hornet Nation, Nathan Bush (VJ)
    • SHS Today, Nathan Bush (VJ)
    • The Salinian, Chris Trainor (YB)
  • St. Louis HS, St. Louis
    • Cavalcade, Terri Reeves (YB)
  • Swartz Creek HS, Swartz Creek
    • Into the Creek, Ben Gilett(YB)

Associate Members

Associate members are individuals or organizations that support MIPA’s mission and have a strong interest in scholastic journalism, but are not student media outlets. This may include teachers who don’t advise student media, individuals who believe in the educational value of scholastic journalism, media trade organizations, collegiate journalism programs, professional media companies, those who provide sales and services to student media and others.