The MIPA Hall of Fame plaque hangs in the MIPA office.

In 2002, MIPA launched its Hall of Fame to recognize student media with a tradition of excellence. To be inducted into the MIPA Hall of Fame, a student media outlet must accumulate nine Spartans in a 10-year span. (Spartan Awards must be from the same publishing platform.) Twelve publications became charter members at the 2002 Spring Conference.

Nominate a Student Media Outlet for the MIPA Hall of Fame

Complete the online nomination form

Broadcast Video Members

  • DTV, Davison High School, 2016

Newspaper Members

  • Buc’s Blade, Grand Haven High School, 2002
  • Focus, Midland High School, 2002
  • Main Four, Howell High School, 2002
  • Tower, Grosse Pointe South High School, 2002
  • East Vision, East Grand Rapids High School, 2004
  • InPrint, Fenton High School, 2004
  • The Update, H.H. Dow High School, 2004
  • The Informer, Laingsburg High School, 2004
  • The Sailors’ Log, Mona Shores High School, 2006
  • The Squall, Dexter High School, 2012
  • The Wildcat Roar, Novi High School, 2015

Yearbook Members

  • Ceniad, East Lansing High School, 2002
  • Dragon, Lake Orion High School, 2002
  • Ebb Tide, Carlson High School, 2002
  • Fentonian, Fenton High School, 2002
  • Martianaire, Goodrich High School, 2002
  • Panther Tales, Birch Run High School, 2002
  • Piper, Birmingham Seaholm High School, 2002
  • Warrior, Utica High School, 2002